Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners typically meets on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 6:00 P.M. at the South Portland Housing Authority located at 100 Waterman Drive, Suite 101, South Portland, ME 04106.

Commissioners serve five-year terms and are appointed by the South Portland City Council. Two members are South Portland Housing Authority resident representatives.  

Mary Jo Jakob
Mary Jo Jakab
(207) 774-8236

Term Expires: 3/25/2021

Judy Carpenter 

Vice Chairman
(207) 767-2877

Term Expires: 3/25/2019

CD 1
Christine Dearborn
 (207) 772-0991

Term Expires: 3/25/2023

Picture coming soon
Peter Howe

(207) 799-3959
Term Expires: 3/25/2022

Dr. Frank Morong
(207) 799-4875

Term Expires: 3/25/2020

Jane Croston
Jane Croston
Resident Commissioner
(207) 772-0891

Term Expires: 10/10/2023

Kevin Powell

Resident Commissioner
(207) 318-6636

Term Expires: 10/10/2023